h1

WWJD?

May 6, 2009

Lots of people are always asking, ‘what would Jesus do?’ Yet a far more interesting question is – what would Jesus drink?

wwjd

In part 1 of what will hopefully be an ongoing series, I feature a special guest writer – none other than Jesus of Nazareth himself:

Hi peoples (or maybe just person).  A lot of people think that the big JC is a wine man and if you’ve read the bible (as I know you all have) then that would be a logical conclusion. The writers thought this perception would sell better and I just went along with it – but what I really enjoy after a long day hammering or healing the poor is a tasty, cold beer.

The style India Pale Ale or IPA is a pretty common style these days – the back story being that the style was originally brewed with lots of hops and a robust alcohol content in order to preserve the brew on the long trip from England to the Raj boys in India. Little do people know that that IPA actually stands for Israelite Pale Ale and dates from around 340BC.

My favourite beer would have to be Burning Bush IPA from my good mates – Disciple Breweries (DB). Matthew didn’t even tax that shit, it was that good! Not that beer was a problem back in the day – the stoners caused a lot more problems.

Packed with water, malt and lots of hops it was a fine brew – sorry, we didn’t have a lot of over-the-top adjectives back then so you’ll just have to trust me. Sadly, Burning Bush IPA is now longer available on earth.

Until next time, your lord – JC.

4 comments

  1. I always had JC pegged as the Red Bull and Vodka type.


  2. You crack me up!

    This was the best post yet.


  3. I’m not sure about Jesus, but I know for a fact that God drinks Guinness.


  4. I’d love to be God – then I could just sit around all day sampling any beers I felt like without worrying about a beer belly or lack of dosh.



Leave a Reply

